Bac Ninh Province trip planner

Create a fully customized day by day
itinerary for free

Itinerary planner

+ Add destination
2 adults
- +
- +
- +
Trip Planner Asia  /  Vietnam  /  Bac Ninh Province

Bac Ninh Province

Historic Sites · Sacred & Religious Sites · Landmarks
Bắc Ninh is a province of Vietnam, located in the Red River Delta of the northern part of the country. It is situated to the east of the Vietnamese capital, Hanoi, and borders Bắc Giang Province, Hưng Yên Province, Hải Dương Province, Thái Nguyên Province and Hanoi. The province's name derives from Sino-Vietnamese 北寧 and literally means "northern serenity".The province is rich in culture and is known nationally for Quan họ folk music. Quan ho is recognised as the Intangible Cultural Heritage by the UNESCO in 2009.HistoryUnder the dynasties of Hung Kings, Bắc Ninh belonged to bộ Vu Ninh . Under the Ly-Tran dynasty, it belonged to lộ Bắc Ninh; it belonged to thừa tuyên Kinh Bac under the Hau Le dynasty and then changed into trấn Kinh Bac and Bac Ninh. Under the Minh Mang dynasty it was renamed Bac Ninh province.On October 27, 1962, Bắc Ninh province and the neighbouring Bắc Giang Province were united as Hà Bắc Province. On November 6, 1996 at the 10th Session of the 9th National Congress, Hà Bắc province was separated into two provinces, Bac Ninh and Bac Giang. The administrative system of Bắc Ninh province operates since January 1, 1997.
Ask Inspirock to suggest an itinerary and make planning a trip to Vietnam fast, fun, and easy.
Create a full itinerary — for free!

Plan your trip to Bac Ninh Province

  • Get a personalized trip
    A full day by day itinerary based on your preferences
  • Customize it
    Refine your trip. We'll find the
    best routes and schedules
  • Book it
    Choose from the best hotels and activities. Up to 50% off
  • Manage it
    Everything in one place. Everyone on the same page.

Places to visit in Bac Ninh Province