Santo Domingo Province trip planner

Create a fully customized
day by day itinerary for free

Itinerary planner

+ Add destination
2 adults
- +
- +
- +

Santo Domingo Province

Landmarks · Churches · Geologic Formations
Santo Domingo is a province of the Dominican Republic. It was split from the Distrito Nacional on October 16, 2001.Municipalities and municipal districtsAs of June 20, 2006, the province is divided into the following municipalities (municipios) and municipal districts (distrito municipal – D. M.) within them:Boca ChicaLa Caleta (D.M.)Palmarejo-Villa Linda (D.M.)Pantoja (D.M.)La Cuaba (D.M.)La Guáyiga (D.M.)Hato Viejo (D.M.)San Luis (D.M.)La Victoria (D.M.) The following is a sortable table of the municipalities and municipal districts with population figures as of the 2012 census. Urban population are those living in the seats (cabeceras literally heads) of municipalities or of municipal districts. Rural population are those living in the districts (Secciones literally sections) and neighborhoods (Parajes literally places) outside of them.
To personalize your trip to Santo Domingo Province, create itinerary details specific to you using our Dominican Republic trip maker.
Create a full itinerary — for free!

Plan your trip to Santo Domingo Province

  • Get a personalized trip
    A complete day by day itinerary
    based on your preferences
  • Customize it
    Refine your trip. We'll find the
    best routes and schedules
  • Book it
    Choose from the best hotels
    and activities. Up to 50% off
  • Manage it
    Everything in one place.
    Everyone on the same page.

Places to visit in Santo Domingo Province