Monte Cristi Province trip planner

Create a fully customized
day by day itinerary for free

Itinerary planner

+ Add destination
2 adults
- +
- +
- +

Monte Cristi Province

Surfing, Windsurfing & Kitesurfing · Islands · Outdoor Activities
Monte Cristi is a province in the northwest of the Dominican Republic. The capital city is San Fernando de Monte Cristi (usually simply Monte Cristi). The spelling Montecristi is also seen.Municipalities and municipal districtsThe province as of June 20, 2006 is divided into the following municipalities (municipios) and municipal districts (distrito municipal, D.M.) in them:CastañuelaPalo Verde (D.M.)Cana Chapetón (D.M.)Hatillo Palma (D.M.)Villa Elisa (D.M.)Pepillo SalcedoSan Fernando de Monte CristiVilla VásquezThe following is a sortable table of the municipalities and municipal districts with population figures as of the 2012 census. Urban population are those living in the seats (cabeceras literally heads) of municipalities or of municipal districts. Rural population are those living in the districts (secciones: sections) and neighborhoods (parajes: stops) outside of them.
Use our Dominican Republic sightseeing website to plan your trip to Monte Cristi Province and other destinations in Dominican Republic.
Create a full itinerary — for free!

Plan your trip to Monte Cristi Province

  • Get a personalized trip
    A complete day by day itinerary
    based on your preferences
  • Customize it
    Refine your trip. We'll find the
    best routes and schedules
  • Book it
    Choose from the best hotels
    and activities. Up to 50% off
  • Manage it
    Everything in one place.
    Everyone on the same page.

Places to visit in Monte Cristi Province