Maria Trinidad Sanchez Province trip planner

Create a fully customized
day by day itinerary for free

Itinerary planner

+ Add destination
2 adults
- +
- +
- +

Maria Trinidad Sanchez Province

Beaches · Bodies of Water · Geologic Formations
María Trinidad Sánchez is a province of the Dominican Republic. It was split from Samaná Province in September 1959 as Julia Molina Province; in November 1961, it got its current name. The name commemorates a distinguished female soldier in the wars of independence. María Trinidad Sánchez was the first woman incarcerated and executed by Pedro Santana, a Dominican annexionist president.Municipalities and municipal districtsThe province as of June 20, 2006 is divided into the following municipalities (municipios) and municipal districts (distrito municipal - D.M.) within them: CabreraArroyo Salado (D.M.)La Entrada (D.M.)El Pozo (D.M.)Arroyo al Medio (D.M.)Las Gordas (D.M.)San José de Matanzas (D.M.) The following is a sortable table of the municipalities and municipal districts with population figures as of the 2012 census. Urban population are those living in the seats (cabeceras literally heads) of municipalities or of municipal districts. Rural population are those living in the districts (Secciones literally sections) and neighborhoods (Parajes literally places) outside of them.
With our world travel planner, Dominican Republic vacations can be built around trips to Maria Trinidad Sanchez Province and other destinations in Dominican Republic.
Create a full itinerary — for free!

Plan your trip to Maria Trinidad Sanchez Province

  • Get a personalized trip
    A complete day by day itinerary
    based on your preferences
  • Customize it
    Refine your trip. We'll find the
    best routes and schedules
  • Book it
    Choose from the best hotels
    and activities. Up to 50% off
  • Manage it
    Everything in one place.
    Everyone on the same page.

Places to visit in Maria Trinidad Sanchez Province